Champs VIIIs Head PDF Print E-mail
Written by Joe Oldak   
Friday, 22 May 2009 00:00

Race 1Race 2Allan Fowlie's M2 surprised and delighted him, his crew, the club and pretty much everyone else by winning the IM3 category in the Champs VIIIs Head on 17th May. Here's the happy crew, several with the first silverware they have won for over 20 years!

Their (stroked by Andrew G and admittedly-less-wind-impeded D1) time of 5.16 was 6 seconds faster than XP1 (D2), beat many college crews and was the second fastest town crew on the day. The only disappointment was that John Dent was on holiday and wasn't there to see it - a big thank you John from the whole crew.

Pictured from left to right: Alex Booth, Andrew Goyder, Nathan Wrench, Roger Thornton, Allan Fowlie, Andrew Miers, Marcus Taylor, David Traynor, and Neil Clark.
Last Updated on Monday, 25 May 2009 11:35